Sitting back 

This week I’ve been sitting back and watching the children learn. It’s hard to sit back and trust they are learning but I’m so glad I did as I’ve noticed things I might not have had I not been paying attention. 

Little Liss HGF has been sounding letters and can connect three letter words now. This is something she’d struggled with and was often frustrated by so I hadn’t pushed it but she’s been asking to practice and it was great to see it click for her.  

There’s been lots of different learning this week which I’ll share below for our records. I don’t take photos of everything but I’m trying to have a good record for inspection time when we register. 

Her playdough and modelling work has really started to take form. We’ve been using lots of different types of modelling materials, poluclay, red clay, playdough, and a corn flour/conditioner experiment 

Collecting rose hips for a natural dye experiment on handspun yarn

She has a natural interest in sewing so has been practicing by sewing rose petals for fairy blankets eventually she wants to make clothes for her dolls. 

We’ve also been getting out in the garden whenever the weather is good and choosing produce for dinner. 

Leave a Reply

